Posted on

31 Films # 20 – An intermission

Here’s some Hallowe’en videos, since it’s the 30th and well I am not going to make this deadline this year, some old favorites and some influences on my own foray into this genre, well from when I was a kid.


Uploaded to Youtube by user: Keith Richardson

Possibly my favorite commercial period, it so embodies the spirit of the season, is perfectly cheesy and a tradition since youtube.


UPLOADED TO YOUTUBE BY USER: RetroTy: The Pulse of Nostalgia

Scarios, One of the best pastas ever, well canned, and only for the shapes, taste like complete bland really, but damn the shapes, and fun campy commercials. UFOs were great too.


UPLOADED TO YOUTUBE BY USER: crakkerjakk


both uploaded to Youtube by user: The Chocula Channel

Monsters cereal, although now available in Canada this year, I still could not get any since they were either sold out, or never carried. I miss the days they were always available. They are not as good as they were, with recipe changes. However, these damn commercials are entertaining as hell, and a good part of my love for the genre, when I was a kid. Healthy, they are not, but they make me smile still.


uploaded to Youtube by user: Steven Gongadin

Awful cereal, yes, but damn near perfect commercial.


uploaded to Youtube by user: A Viking

This is the whole episode, and one of the biggest reasons I grew into a genre fan and an Alice Cooper fan. It’s a great episode, Alice at his best, in his prime. So much of this brings a smile to my face.

It’s odd really, how some advertising, a kids show, some products, started my way to a love of horror. I was really a timid kid horror wise, but these items worked me in well. They still hold up today for me as well. I’m so glad and honored to pass these on, there are tons more, but only so much time and room for these kind of things. If I do not post tomorrow, Happy Hallowe’en, hope you enjoyed this year’s project, although I failed to complete it on time, I will do so in the coming weeks. So get out there, go door to door, with the crisp fall air, in the jack o lantern lit night. Get your monsters cereal, or ghoul aid if you are lucky enough to have acquired them, sit back and check out some of this awesome genre that brings us together. But watch out, something maybe lurking in the darkness, waiting to feed on you……

I of course, yet again will be working…..oh the true horror.

Leave a Reply

